What the result of delhi election

what the result of delhi election

Delhi Election Results

Since the entry of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi's electoral politics, the capital has witnessed a three-way fight among BJP, Congress and the AAP. In assembly elections, AAP won with a landslide victory sweeping 67 out of 70 assembly seats. 71 rows · Mar 04,  · Find Delhi Election Results updates, maps, Constituency and .

You must login to keep earning daily check-in points. Lifetime 0 Expired 0 Redeemed 0. Total redeemable TimesPoints 0. Notification Center. Delhi Election Results Star Candidates. Constituency Map In assembly elections, AAP won with a landslide victory sweeping 67 out of 70 assembly seats.

InAAP continues to remain a strong contestant riding on the development of government schools, new mohalla clinics along with free water and electricity. Meanwhile, for BJP ack of a chief ministerial candidate who can challenge Kejriwal, remains its biggest hurdle in Delhi.

BJP leaders have also admitted that their prospects in Delhi elections improved due to continuing protests in Shaheen Bagh against the amended Citizenship Act. Far behind is Congress, for which its only strength seems to be its recent performance in other state elections and its surprise ranking in Lok Sabha elections in which it stood second to BJP.

However, in Delhi, death of its stalwart Sheila Dixit has been a big setback which has left a vacuum in state leadership and lack of a chief ministerial face. Coronavirus outbreak. Coronavirus symptoms. Corona vaccine eligibility. Coronavirus live news. COVID cases. Covid vaccine India. Pfizer vaccine. World News China says ready to help but India looks elsewhere for oxygen Pope warns Earth heading for self-destruction without action how to migrate pokemon from ruby to pearl and hope': Alexei Navalny praises protests in his support.

Gadgets News Realme 8 Pro Illuminating Yellow colour variant launched in India: Price, availability and more Instagram users, get ready see to ads in Reels iOS 15 could bring change notifications, lock screen and more.

Follow us on

Feb 11,  · Delhi Election Results Updates: Final tally out, AAP wins 62 seats, BJP 8. AAP has swept the Delhi polls reducing BJP to a single digit and Congress to zero.! 1 New Update Click here for latest updates. PM. 71 rows · In the Delhi Assembly elections, Arvind Kejriwal of AAP won in this seat by defeating . Delhi MCD Election Results AAP sweeps winning 4 of 5 wards, consolation win for Congress on 1 Delhi MCD Election Results The AAP won four out of five wards and the Congress one in the.

The voter turnout recorded was Congratulations to all. Losing Shalimar Bagh North is a matter of introspection. The shortcomings will be removed and I am sure BJP will win the elections for three municipal corporations in Delhi will see elections to all MCD wards in Explained: How to read MCD bypoll results.

A year before Delhi chooses who will govern the three municipal corporations in the state, the Aam Aadmi Party AAP has won four out of five seats in byelections. The BJP failed to win any of the five seats. What do the results mean? Abhinav Rajput and Mallica Joshi explain.

Winners in the local civic bypolls from the AAP party celebrate with their supporters at the party headquarters in New Delhi on Wednesday. The ward was previously under the AAP. The people of Delhi are now unhappy of the BJP rule in the national capital. AAP wins 4 out of 5 Seats. BJP reduced to Zero. The Congress, on the other hand, won the Chauhan Banger ward.

The AAP has won one of the five bypoll seats. Meanwhile, the Congress leads in Chauhan Bangar. In the initial hours of counting, the AAP is leading in four of the five seats, while the Congress is ahead in one. The Congress leads in Chauhan Banger. Welcome to our live blog on the Delhi MCD election results! The results of these polls will be declared by this evening. Stay tuned as we bring you the latest news and updated.

Women wait in queue to cast their votes in the MCD bypolls, at Trilokpuri. Express Photo: Prem Nath Pandey. Special arrangements had been made for Covid positive voters, however, none turned up, said Delhi Election Commissioner S K Srivastava. Voting was higher in the EDMC wards Overall, The highest voting The lowest Polling began at 7. Around 2. A total of 26 candidates across parties are in the fray.

An independent candidate won the remaining ward. The voter turnout then was Latest news. Police personnel distribute masks to voters at a centre in Trilokpuri. Click here for more. Live Blog. Kejriwal tweets on MCD election results. Congress wins Chauhan Banger, candidate thanks electors. AAP wins Kalyanpuri ward by over 7, votes. Delhi MCD election results to be declared today. Rohini-C , Trilokpuri and Chauhan Banger saw The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.

Tags: New Delhi. Ramin Jahanbegloo.

What the result of delhi election: 4 comments

Add a comment

Your email will not be published. Required fields are marked *